To Innovation - Breaking Politics, Economics, Crypto & IT News

learn more
Reporting from Watford, UK and LA, US since 1996
learn more

John McAfee death was a suicide, autopsy confifms

John McAfee's relatives will finally bury him now

The release of the new album La Fleur Fatale is available online

"When Darkness Fall" comes out on 29 November.

24.Nov.15 12:04 PM
By Swan
Photo Photo by David Einar


The release of the new album La Fleur Fatale is available online
‘ When Darkness Fall’ are the first sounds from La Fleur Fatale since 2013 and this stunning five track digital EP shows off these four Swedes incredible strong songwriting skills, with melodies to die for and a voice that put angels to shame. In only five tracks they manage to show all three sides of their coin. The soothing side, the harder and most definitely the trademark La Fleur Fatale sound.

The EP was recorded in La Fleur Fatale's own studio just like all their releases, White Light Recordings in Linkoping, Sweden and it’s released by the same label the band have stayed with since their debut album in 2007, the small Swedish indie label Killer Cobra Records.

1 Autumn Song
2 B-Side Of You
3 For The Last Time
4 Why?
5 Where The Last Drops Fall

Watch the trailer here:

La Fleur Fatale rose from the ashes of another band in 2007 when they released their debut album ' Night Generation ' that went on to air on over 150 college stations in the US, in Sweden they were invited to play live at the morning show Nyhetsmorgon and toured in the UK. 2009 they released their second album ' Silent Revolution ' followed by tours in Germany and festivals in Norway.

They went on to release two EP's after that, ' Share The Love ' that was released as they played in New York in 2011 and ' My Dear Sorrow ' in 2012.

That one was released before 4000 kilometer trip through California and resulted in a one hour long documentary, ' The Second Wave ', with support from Swedish music magazine GAFFA , Classic Rock Magazine , Steve Clayton and Sound Pollution .

In 2013 they released two singles digitally and as a limited edition 7", one written by Duncan Faure from Bay City Rollers , ' How Long Is Too Long ', who they met when filming the documentary, and ' Beautiful Stranger ' with guest vocals from Ebbot Lundberg.

They also played at the after party for Roky Erickson 's show in Stockholm. The band have been very successful in placing their music in syncs from Swedish TV4 , Discovery Channel , American Airlines , AMC TV and Six Flags to name a few reaching over 200 million people in total.

Night Generation (album, CD, 2007)
Silent Revolution (album, CD, 2009)
Share The Love (EP, digital, 2010)
My Dear Sorrow (EP, digital, 2012)
How Long Is Too Long (single, digital + 7”, 2013)
Beautiful Stranger (single, digital + 7”, 2013)
When Darkness Fall (EP, digital, 2015)

Back to the list